Brighton Dancing

Timetable, Prices & Venues
Events & Lets Dance on Sundays
Venues
Gallery
Videos

Events

Spring Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat tbc March 2019
7.00pm - midnight
King Alfred
17/20


Summer Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 30 June 2018
Mid Summer Ball
7.00pm - midnightKing Alfred17/20


Christmas Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Brighton Dancing Winter Ball
7.00pm - midnightKing Alfred17/20


Free Tango Lesson for Absolute Beginners followed by a free Milonga (Tango Dance Evening)

Free for Absolute Beginners only. 50% off food for anyone participating
DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 20 May 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 24 June 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 29 July 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 23 Sept 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 14 Oct 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 18 Nov 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free
Sun 9 Dec 20187.00pm - 10.30pmStation Free


Salsa Party

DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 10 June 20186.30pm - 7.00pm Free
taster lesson
7.00pm - 7.30pm Lesson
all levels
7.30pm - 10.00pm Dance
Hove Station PubLesson & Dance 6.00
Dance only 4.00


Sunday Afternoon Dance
for all levels

Price includes lesson, tea, coffee & biscuits
DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 23 Sept 2018 -
Ballroom Tango & Jive
2.30pm - 3.00pm
lesson
Knoyle Hall7.50
incl. tea, coffee & biscuits
Sun 4 Nov 2018 -
Waltz & Rumba
3.45pm - 4.15pm
lesson
Knoyle Hall
Sun tbc Jan 2019 -4.15pm - 5.00pm
dancing
Knoyle Hall


Ballroom & Latin American Workshop & Dance
for Beginners

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat tbc April 2018
Ballroom & Latin American Workshop for
Abs Beginners & Beginners
3.00pm - 6..00pm
Good Shepherd 24.00 incl. tea, coffee & biscuits
Sat 9 June 2018 -
American Smooth Viennese Waltz
7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10.00 incl Dance
Sat 13 Oct 2018 -
Quickstep
7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10.00 incl Dance


Ballroom & Latin Workshops for Improvers & above

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 9 June 2018 -
American Smooth Viennese Waltz
7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10 icl Dance
Sat 13 Oct 2018 -
Quickstep
7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10 icl Dance


Workshops

Advance Booking only
DateTimeVenueCost
Argentine Tango Weekend27 -29 July 2018 Rui Barroso & Ines Gomes from Lisbon
ARGENTINE TANGO
Absolute Beginners Course
3 weeks course:
Friday 15 June 2018
Friday 22 June 2018
Friday 29 June 2018
8.00pm - 9.00pm followed by practice

PLEASE BOOK IN ADVANCE
Venue: St Peter's Community Centre21.00


Argentine Tango Workshop for Absolute Beginners/Beginners

Advance booking only
DateTimeVenueCost
Tango weekend 27 - 29 July 2018


Let's Dance! Ballroom & Latin American Dance Night

Please bring your own drinks
DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 9 June 2018
8.30pm - 10.30pmKnoyle Hall6.00
Sat 13 Oct 20188.30pm - 10.30pmKnoyle Hall6.00


Milonga Argentine Tango Dance Evening

DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 20 May 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 24 June 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 29 July 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 23 Sep 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 14 Oct 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 18 Nov 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50
Sun 9 Dec 20187.30pm - 10.30pmStation Pub4.50