Brighton Dancing

Timetable, Prices & Venues
Events & Lets Dance on Sundays
Venues
Gallery
Videos

Events

Spring Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat tbc 2018
7.00pm - midnight
King Alfred
16/18


Summer Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 1 July 2017
Mid Summer Masquerade Ball
7.00pm - midnightKing Alfred16/18


Christmas Ball

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 2 Dec 2017
Strictly Brighton Dancing Winter Ball
7.00pm - midnightKing Alfred16 advance booking


Free Tango Lesson for Absolute Beginners followed by a free Milonga (Tango Dance Evening)

Free for Absolute Beginners only. 50% off food for anyone participating
DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 24 Sept 20177.00pm - 10.30pmStationFree
Sun 22 Oct 20177.00pm - 10.30pmStationFree
Sun 19 Nov 20177.00pm - 10.30pmStationFree
Sun 10 Dec 20177.00pm - 10.30pmStationFree


Salsa Party

DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 2017 tbc6.30pm - 7.00pm Free
taster lesson
7.00pm - 7.30pm Lesson
all levels
7.30pm - 10.00pm Dance
Lesson & Dance 5.00
Dance only 3.00


Sunday Afternoon Dance
for all levels

Price includes lesson, tea, coffee & biscuits
DateTimeVenueCost
Sun 24 Sept 2017 -
Waltz & Argentine Tango
2.30pm - 3.00pm
lesson
Knoyle Hall7.00
incl. tea, coffee & biscuits
Sun 15 Oct 2017 -
Quickstep & Salsa
3.45pm - 4.15pm
lesson
coffee &
biscuits
Sun tbc 2018 -4.15pm - 5.00pm
dancing


Ballroom & Latin American Workshop & Dance
for Beginners

DateTimeVenueCost
Sun tbc Oct 2017
Ballroom & Latin American Workshop for
Abs Beginners & Beginners
2.00pm - 5..00pm
Good Shepherd 20.00 incl. tea, coffee & biscuits
Sat 4 Nov 2017 - Quickstep7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10.00 incl Dance


Ballroom & Latin Workshops for Improvers & above

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 4 Nov 2017 - Quickstep7.30pm - 8.30pmKnoyle Hall10 icl Dance


Workshops

Advance Booking only
DateTimeVenueCost
Argentine Tango Weekend22 - 24 Oct 2017Rui Barroso & Ines Gomes from Lisbon
TBC Ballroom & Latin American Absolute
Beginners & Beginners
20p.p. tea, coffee & biscuits incl


Let's Dance! Ballroom & Latin American Dance Night

Please bring your own drinks
DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 7 Oct 2017
Strictly Brighton Dancing
Launch Party
7.30pm - 10.30pmKnoyle Hall10.00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 - 8.30pm - 10.30pmKnoyle Hall6.00


Milonga Argentine Tango Dance Evening

DateTimeVenueCost
Sat 26 Aug 20172.30pm - 5.30pmSt Nicholas, Saltdean6.50
Sun 24 Sep 20177.30pm - 10.30pmStation4.00
Sat Sep 30 20178.00pm - 11.30pmSt Peters, Shoreham8.00
Sat 21 Oct 20178.00pm - 11.00pmKnoyle Hall, Brighton10.00
Sun 22 Oct 20177.30pm - 10.30pmStation4.00
Sun 19 Nov 20177.30pm - 10.30pmStation4.00
Sat 25 Nov 20177.30pm - 11.00pmSt Peters, Hove8.00
Sun 10 Dec 20177.30pm - 10.30pmStation4.00
Sat 16 Dec 20172.30pm - 5.30pmSt Nicholas, Saltdean6.50
Sat 27 Jan 20187.30pm - 11.00pmSt Peters, Hove9.00